Friday, July 10, 2009

I don't care, I'm on Holidays!

Alright, holidays have started. I headed back to Edmonton yesterday in preparation for my much anticipated holiday. The trip was annoying, lots a rain at the airport, luggage took 40 minutes to come off the plane (Way to go Westjet) but I made it home around 6pm last night. It felt weird just starting a job and then taking off on holidays BUT the job is slow right now and now is the time to take holidays. I know that in 6 months I will be wanting holidays again and we will be extremely busy.
I am a pretty tired today with the last 3 nights I have been getting only 5 or less hours sleep. I think this weekend will not allow for much more with the reunion and all, and I think Monday Morning will be the time I will be able to get a good night sleep at my parents place.

It will also probably be Monday before I update this blog again as I will neither have the time, nor be coherent to be able to do it. I also am taking the week off counting calories and taking my vitals. I figure I might as well enjoy myself, and if I put a couple lbs back on, oh well. I will deal with it when I come back. I am pretty sure I will be ok, and that I will be eating more, but still following the same basic routine to try and lose (maintain) weight while on holidays. During the week won’t be so bad nor hard to do, this weekend will be VERY hard. We have a pig roast and did I mention copious amounts of alcohol to drink?

I notice coming home I have a few calls to make to sort out things that I had previously sorted out. It is amazing how incompetent people are in the service industry. My car insurance is all screwed up, WI didn’t pay me my last payment, my bank has not done a good job at setting up or maintaining my business account. I could go on BUT I am on holidays and for the next 8 days I don’t give a shit!
Oh by the way, I found the lost camera, sitting on my dresser, in plain view .......camera gnomes maybe??? Until next time...

No comments:

Post a Comment