So Friday I had my ears totally blocked , that's right I could not hear a think. Somehow I managed to, while cleaning my ears Thursday with a Qtip, push wax into the canals of the ears. The right side closed up first and then the left. I have never had a problem with my ears and excess wax before so this took me by surprise. Friday I figured I would just bring some Qtips to work and clean them all day, bad idea! All I do was totally make my ears sore AND totally block up my ears to the point where I couldn't hear anything. I went toe the walk in clinic here in Regina. I hate these things cause you get there and sit and wait for a couple hours. To my surprise, by the time I walked in the door, seen the doctor and walked out was 12 minutes. Now that is something of a record!! I would go back again to that place knowing I can get in that quick. ANYWAYS I seen the doctor, and three was nothing they could do at this point. What she suggested was put warm olive oil in my ears 3 times a day, until the wax soften and then it would fall out or I could come back in a week and they would flush my ears.....a week...nope...not gonna work for me. So I went to the pharmacy picked up some eye droppers, olive oil, and an ear flusher.
I went back to work and put olive oil in my ears every 30 minutes. When I got home that night I flushed my ears, and then again put olive oil in my ears every 20 minutes,. By 9:30pm I had flushed my ears again, and the left one came unclogged. Man was my TV loud! I am surprised the neighbors didn't complain, then again if they did I probably didnt hear them knocking at the door! By Saturday afternoon my other ear was clear. I have flushed them a couple a day and they seem fine now. So now I know the cure for waxy ears, olive oil !
Saturday I spent the day picking up the odds and sods I needed around the apartment. I was not feeling the greatest because of my ears so I was happy to get back home and have a nap. I also had to golf Sunday so I wanted to try and rest so I was feeling up to that. So I basically rested Saturday, made a roast and watched a couple movies. I was in bed by 9:30pm that night.
Sunday I was up bright and early and off to golf. It was an awesome day for golf. Hardly no wind. We started at 7:56am and it was already 21 degrees. We had no line ups, no waits and I played not half bad. I actually felt really good about my game, except for the one or melt down holes. However, I did not use one mulligan that day. I usually use 4-5 a game so I guess that's a good sign. My score was not that much less however the fact I didn't use a mulligan is a good sign I may be getting better. Oh and I did break a hundred which I have not done for a while this year. It was a par 73 course and I got 99 so not bad!
This week I should be busy at work trying to get a warehouse rented. I also have shipments coming in, and stuff to pick up. I need to try and get some things done before I leave Friday as i am working in Calgary again next week so I won`t be back here until the 21 August. I am hoping to hire a couple people in the next couple weeks to start to get things organized and set up. Things here seem to go at a very slow pace, so i have to push hard to get them done.
Well time to take on the week....enjoy the day.....
No comments:
Post a Comment