
So I am writing this a little later than normal as I had a busy today, no not because it was father’s day, although I did celebrate since I have a father, and know several others. So what better way to celebrate than on the golf course? I was up early , 3rd time this month to an alarm clock, and I was home late last night after going to my friend Bill’s for a bbq with other friends. It was an awesome night. I enjoyed the company and the relaxed atmosphere, and let’s not forget the wonderful fattening food! Anyways, I left after 10 and was in bed around midnight to get a half ass sleep before golf today.
It was funny because I thought the golf tournament today was suppose to be yesterday and originally I had booked my flights to be in Regina, well my Regina trip got delayed a week which allowed me to play today which I am glad I did because although I still suck at golf, played better today. AND I won a real neat expensive rechargeable drill with two batteries and a charger! How cool is that! And I also won a shirt and a bag! So it was a great father’s day for me. Thank god my father lives way far away so i get to keep my bounty for myself!
I did call my dad today....right after golf and he was enjoying a drink with my little sister and my mom. It sounds like my brother and sisters remembered to call him and visit as well. Its good because although it may seem like a little thing now not to call, to a dad no matter how grumpy he is, or how much he pretends it doesn’t bother him, it does. As our dads get older well you end up running out of them father’s days. I always think of that song, the Harry Chapin song “Cats in the Cradle” when I think of Fathers day. I have lived away from home since I was 17 years old. That’s a long time. I think i want to try and get home a couple times a year to see the family more so now because as we get older as well, family moments are harder to come by, so again you have to try and make them frequent.
After golf today I designed my new business cards with the help of my friend who designed my Logo. As you can see I added it above. I think it looks fancy enough without over doing it. Who knows, maybe I will be famous some day! If a circus guy can become a billionaire why not me!
So after screwing around with my business card i realized i did not get my 20km run in this week. My friend Danni came by yesterday when I was about to start my run and well we ended up schoosting. So feeling guilty and the fact that I had two BBQ steaks two days in a row, I through my gym gear on and went and ran...5.05 miles! That’s right miles! That’s about 8.5KM. I feel great that i did it, and it was after 7pm, and I did play 18 holes of golf today, but still, it felt good. I have to admit I needed a good day of exercise to jump start me again as I gained .2 of a pound again today. So hopefully when I jump on the scale tomorrow morning I will be down below the 254 mark or close to it. I have a feeling I will be seeing 253. Wish me luck.
No comments:
Post a Comment