Wowzer, it has been 4 days since I posted something and I actually had some grief from a couple people, so I guess I know at least 2 people are reading this besides myself.
Well the last 4 days has been busy, I have been trying to get ready to head to Regina and get some of the last minute things done. Ironically I also had two BBQ Friday and Saturday and a golf game Saturday to squeeze in. So It was hectic and I do apologize for not updating this blog. I am striving to do it at least every other day.
So I have been successful in the weight loss front again. I have hit the 250 mark which means at least to me, I will be in the 240’s starting next week (I hope) and I have not been in the 240’s in over 5 years! Pretty neat eh! I just have to get into the hotel gym while in Regina and make sure I work out. I haven’t ran the last couple days because Cathy and I (more Cathey than I!) decided to weed the front lawn as it looked like the Amazon forest. We spent over 2.5 hours picking weeds, but it got done. That was on Friday. My legs still have not recovered! I ran a couple miles after that and that was a bad idea. So I have taken two days off to try and not be walking like a duck from all the squatting to pull weeds!
I had Mikey and Vaughn over for a BBQ Friday, and it turned out really nice. It was my first time meeting Mikey’s partner Vaughn, or Von as I call him(less typing!) We had steak and potatoes and salad and broccoli and Wine and I made them lava cake and ice cream for desert. It turned out really nice. We chatted and ate and they left at around 10:30. Mikey was happy that both Von and I behaved whatever that was suppose to mean haha.
Saturday I had to golf and actually had a decent game. I couldn’t hit anything the first 3-4 holes but I got better as we went along. I ended up with a 96 (not including the 6 or 7 mulligan’s) But still I was happy with my improved game. I even drove the green on the last hole 296 yards. Now if I can just get a little more consistent I will b happy. After golf, I had the Kutryk clan over for another BBQ. It had been a while since they had been over for a dinner. We did steaks again dinner and then watched a movie. It was quite nice. I even baked pies in between my golf game and dinner (the crust sucked this time).
So as I mentioned I was heading to Regina, and I did manage to get all the things done around my house, I managed to pack all my belongings EXCEPT my camera little point and shoot camera. I could not find that sucker anywhere’s. I had seen it earlier in the week, and I had even picked it up to make sure it was in the case, because I wanted to bring it with me. I searched for that camera until 2:30am Saturday night; I had to get up at 6am. Needless to say I was a bit tired. I was a little pissed off as I was completely organized with everything else. I had my bags packed the night before, my MP3 players loaded up, house cleaned. I was set to head to Regina, and then 1 teeny tiny thing drove me crazy. But Alas no camera. So I decided I would check all bags again, and recheck them when I get to Regina to see if I packed the darn thing.
So the trip to Regina was pretty uneventful. I was up at 6am, in a Taxi at 7:30am, in a plane at 9am, and in Regina on time at 12pm. I mean the trip was painfully boring, no crashes, no hijacks, no in-flight emergencies, no rushing to catch a plane/taxi/car. It was pathetic. I arrived safe and sound, and checked into the hotel downtown I will update you on my first couple days in regina tomorrow! Must run to and get ready for that thing they call work!
No comments:
Post a Comment