So I started the day off positive yesterday, was down some more weight, was feeling good, heading out the golf course with my new shooting iron, and from there it just seems the lil things bothered me. I played horrible, no wait...terrible...no wait...umm...I played REALLY (capital words) BAD! i could not hit anything. The company was great Marv and Don and Ian from Calgary, but the rest sucked. It was so warm and muggy, yes muggy in Edmonton. I felt like I was back in Houston. It was so uncomfortable, and as they say a bad day at golf is better than a good day at work, when your unemployed, a bad day at golf really sucks! On top of that I lost one of my rings that fell out of my bag, the dent place called and couldn’t fix my the ding on the front, the new job called and delayed my start date by a week, and for some reason my email account is getting bombed by stupid friggin spam. I HATE SPAM! It's like unsolicited phone calls from salesmen, I want to cut their throats! Spam is worse cause you can't track the f@ckers! I will never buy or visit any sites from Spam; I think there should be a movement against companies that send unsolicited emails! Boycott the bastards!! Ok, sorry I was ranting instead of rambling. So needless to say my day was not a great one.
So I sat down today and thought about it and you know what, it is not that bad(EXCEPT THE DAMN SPAM!) The golf although I played bad, I enjoyed being out exercising (and I did a lot of that walking in the woods finding my lost shots) I was with awesome company, the guys at the dent place fixed about 93% of the ding in the hood and i can hardly see it, and they charged me NOTHING because it was not perfect,( FYI The Dent clinic, highly recommended!!) My friend Danni loaded windows 7 on one of my laptop for me, I had a really great meal last night, I even cheated and had cheese puffs, and still was down in weight today, and I now have another week to ie up loose ends before heading to Regina, so overall the day was good. I suppose I could focus on the negative but when I look at the positives, the day was good.
So today i have done this blog a little late, I woke up late, went and had lunch with a friend, and then an appointment with an accountant to discuss what I can write off as business expenses and what I can't ect. I understand a lot more both from my friend Debbie as she owns her own business and from the Accountant, but I still am a little confused on other stuff. One thing I do need to do is set up a payroll account to pay myself some moola to live. I think I need to pick up an accounting program, and start to track my spending ect so i can be organized and know what I am going to pay myself. So I will have to do a business plan budget and a personal one that separates itself from the company.
So Today was ok, a little bit of a slow down and break. I was down another .8 lbs so the cheesy gods were kind to me. I don’t think I will run today, as I am feeling a lil burnt out, but will tomorrow before Poker.
No comments:
Post a Comment