What a boring day today was. I did get up pretty early by EI standards, and I did do some paperwork involved in the new business, but I didn’t do much else. I managed to get my QuickBooks software to work after talking to the help desk that you seen in the Movie “Slumdog Millionaire” that was shot in India. Was passed around to a couple of people, and found myself getting frustrated and even raising my voice to a couple people. The funny thing is these people in India on the help phones react better to a pissed off customer than a calm one. The other thing they did is they kept trying to sell me shit, unlimited help support for $19.99 a month, upgraded version of the software, more licenses for more computers. Again this started to piss me off. They even called back and asked me if I had thought about it and decided to buy more shit. I explained that if I want more shit I will buy more shit! I am a professional shopper but I only want to buy shit when I want shit, not when they want to sell me their shit!
I then called CRA and sat on hold for an hour, and as i was waiting for the red answering to clear, I was surfing the web, and I was able to set up my payroll account on the internet in 7 minutes. So after wasting 53 minutes on hold, I was able to do what the government pay others to do in hours, in 7 minutes! I thought that it was kind of neat that the government is getting it, and allowing us to do more on the internet, which means less time on hold.
I almost have all my “To Do List” completed before heading off to Regina. I am not sure how often I will be back or which days I will be back (like a weekday) so want to have everything done that has to be done. Anything I can do VIA the internet is good.
So after I decided to go for another run, and managed to get another 4.1 miles in today. That’s almost 10 miles in two days or 16.5KM in 2 days. That’s not bad, but I was feeling a lil soreness in my knees so I need to take it easy. The good news is, as i have been avoiding talking about the last 4 days is, I have lost weight again. I had gained 1lb on Friday after doing a restaurant t lunch and then pizza and cheese bread for supper. The next day I weighted the same and then the next day after the BBQ Saturday i put on .2 lbs. Now it may not sound like a lot but when you are celebrating every gram of weight you lose, gaining even a lil bit is frustrating! Now the good news is have lost the 1.2lbs I gained and another .2 lbs today when I weighed in. I am hoping that tomorrow will have a similar result, and then I will be back on track. I have 18 days to lose 10lbs before my reunion in Ontario. (That’s my new goal after reaching the last goal 3 weeks early!)
Well must go make myself some dinner, its left over broccoli, rice and feta chicken! Mm mm good!
No comments:
Post a Comment